NREGA Payment List 2023: Check Online | नरेगा पेमेंट लिस्ट ऑनलाइन कैसे देखें

The Government of India has issued the NREGA Job Card New List for 2023, aiming to provide employment opportunities to economically disadvantaged households in both urban and rural areas. Each state in the country has its own version of this list, and those whose names appear on it will receive the NREGA Job Card 2023. This card includes the names and job details of the beneficiaries’ family members. Holding this card allows the holder to secure 100 days of employment through developmental projects at the gram panchayat level.

In this article, we will explore the MGNREGA Payment List, which enables NREGA workers to check their payment status. Additionally, we will discuss the objectives and advantages of the Payment List.

NREGA Payment List

The Government of India has released a new list for NREGA Job Cards in 2023. This is part of the Mahatma Gandhi National Rural Employment Guarantee Act 2005, which aims to help people in both urban and rural areas who don’t have jobs. It’s important to note that each state has its own list. So far, about 34 states have been included in this program.

If you have an NREGA Job Card, you can get up to 100 days of work doing various development tasks at the local level, known as “gram panchayat.”

To keep track of who has been paid under this program, there’s something called the “नरेगा पेमेंट लिस्ट” or NREGA Payment List. It shows who received payments, which state the jobs were in, how many people got paid, and how much they were paid.

Here’s how the payment process works: The postal service sends the money to the NREGA account. But for this to happen, you need to link your NREGA Job Card account with a post office payment bank account. This way, the money is electronically transferred to your account using a system called RTGS/NEFT. This ensures that you receive your payment for the work you’ve done.

The payment process for NREGA works similarly to how post offices and commercial banks handle payments.

In the payment list, you’ll find the following information:

  1. Beneficiaries’ Names: The names of the people who have benefited from the NREGA program.
  2. Name of Village: The village where the work was carried out.
  3. Job Card Number: This is a unique identification number assigned to each individual who is part of the program.
  4. Father or Spouse’s Name: The name of the person’s father or spouse.
  5. Work Code Number: A specific code that represents the type of work done.
  6. Number of Days Worked: The total number of days the person has worked.
  7. Earnings in Rupees: The amount of money earned by the individual for their work.

These details help in keeping track of who has worked, how much they’ve earned, and where the work was done, ensuring transparency in the NREGA payment process.

NREGA Payment List Objectives

The main goal of the NREGA Payment List is to help people who are part of the program find their names on the list of payments provided by the government. The government provides a job card list that allows rural unemployed individuals to work for 100 days on development projects. The NREGA Job Card 2023 is aimed at reducing unemployment in rural areas.

Benefits of the NREGA Payment List

The NREGA Payment List offers several advantages:

  1. Easy Payment Checking: You can quickly find out if you’ve been paid by visiting your state’s relevant website.
  2. Safe Digital Payments: You can receive your payments through secure digital methods like RTGS or NEFT, which are very safe.
  3. Additional Information: The web portal also provides more details, such as which state you worked in, how many people found jobs, and how much they earned through the program.

Eligibility for the NREGA Payment List

To qualify for payments and be included in the list, you only need to be selected for the program and have done work related to it. No other eligibility requirements or documents are needed.

Documents Required for NREGA Payment List

To receive payments through NREGA, you will need the following important documents:

  1. Aadhar card or ID Proof of Beneficiary: This is a government-issued identification card.
  2. Contact Details: Make sure your contact information is up to date for communication purposes.
  3. Working Bank Account Details: You should have an active bank account where the funds can be transferred.

Information Covered in NREGA Payment List

The NREGA Payment List contains the following information:

  1. Work Code: A specific code related to the type of work undertaken.
  2. Job Card No: A unique number assigned to each job card holder.
  3. Applicant Name: The name of the person who applied for the job card.
  4. Muster Roll No: A reference number for keeping track of the workers.
  5. To Date: The date up to which the work has been recorded.
  6. From Date: The starting date of the work.
  7. Wage Per Day: The amount paid to a worker for each day of work.
  8. Total Attendance: The total number of days a worker has attended for work.
  9. Total Cash Payment: The total amount paid in cash to the worker.
  10. Data Entry Date: The date when the information was recorded.
  11. Delay in Data Entry: Any delay in updating the data in the system.

These details help in maintaining transparency and ensuring that workers are paid accurately for their work under the NREGA program.

List of States Under NREGA Payment List

Here is a list of states covered under the NREGA Payment List:

  1. Andhra Pradesh
  2. Assam
  3. Arunachal Pradesh
  4. Bihar
  5. Chhattisgarh
  6. Gujarat
  7. Goa
  8. Haryana
  9. Himachal Pradesh
  10. Jammu and Kashmir
  11. Jharkhand
  12. Kerala
  13. Karnataka
  14. Maharashtra
  15. Madhya Pradesh
  16. Manipur
  17. Meghalaya
  18. Mizoram
  19. Odisha
  20. Punjab
  21. Rajasthan
  22. Sikkim
  23. Tamil Nadu
  24. Telangana
  25. Tripura
  26. Uttar Pradesh
  27. Uttarakhand
  28. West Bengal

These states are part of the NREGA program, and workers from these states can access the NREGA Payment List to check their payment status and related information.

How to Check NREGA Payment List Online

Here’s a step-by-step guide on how to check the NREGA Payment List online:

  1. Go to the official NREGA website.
  2. Once you’re on the website’s homepage, you’ll see various options.
  3. Choose your state from the options provided.
  4. Next, select your district and block from the available choices.
  5. Look for the “work-wise consolidated payment to worker” option and click on it.
  6. A new page will appear.
  7. On this page, select your Gram Panchayat, search for the specific work, and provide the work code if required.
  8. The payment list will then be displayed on your screen, showing the details of payments made to workers.

To submit the NREGA Wage List for Postal Payment in 2023, follow these steps:

  1. Visit the NREGA’s official website.
  2. Find the option for the district administrator on the website’s homepage and click on it.
  3. Send the salary list to the post office through the provided option.
  4. Log in with your username and password to access your account.
  5. Choose the fiscal year, district name, and block name as required.
  6. Access the index page and add a digital signature to the FTO (Fund Transfer Order).
  7. After completing the digital signature, a new page will appear.
  8. Transmit the post-payment visa list to NREGA.
  9. Once you’ve submitted the post-payment visa list, the bank will process the FTO to CBS (Core Banking System) and complete the payment.

This process allows you to access the NREGA Payment List online and submit the wage list for postal payments as required in 2023.

Leave a Comment