Who is the Baap of IPL? – IPL Ka Baap Kaun Hai

Do you know who’s the Baap of IPL (Indian Premier League)? Is it MS Dhoni, Rohit Sharma, or Virat Kohli? Read on to know who is the father of IPL.

Many players are considered kings or leaders of the IPL because of their outstanding performances. In this article, we’ll break down the IPL superstars based on their achievements in runs, wickets, captaincy, and fielding.

The IPL is famous for its mix of top-class players from all over the world and talented Indian domestic players. Fans often debate who truly rules the IPL. So, let’s find out who the real stars are in batting, bowling, and fielding.

The Batting baap of IPL:

Virat Kohli, one of the best batsmen of our time, is the undisputed batting king of the IPL. His records in the IPL are unmatched. Virat has scored a remarkable 6,624 runs in 223 matches, making him the all-time top run-scorer in IPL history. His strike rate is 129.15, with an average of 36.20. Virat also boasts 5 centuries and 44 half-centuries, with his most memorable season being in 2016 when he scored an astounding 973 runs and four centuries. So, it’s clear that Virat Kohli is the true batting baap of IPL.

The Bowling baap of IPL:

Dwayne Bravo, popularly known as DJ Bravo, is the bowling baap of the IPL. His enthusiastic celebrations after taking wickets are unforgettable. Although he retired from IPL in 2022, he now serves as the bowling coach for the Chennai Super Kings. Bravo played 161 IPL matches and claimed 183 wickets, making him the highest wicket-taker in IPL history. His best season was in 2013 when he snatched 32 wickets in 18 matches, earning the coveted Purple Cap. With these achievements, Bravo is the Bowling baap of IPL

The Best IPL Captain:

After MS Dhoni, Rohit Sharma is considered the best IPL captain. Leading the Mumbai Indians, Rohit has guided his team to an impressive 5 IPL titles. MI’s domination under his captaincy from 2013 to 2020 speaks volumes. In his 213 IPL matches, Rohit scored 5,611 runs with an average of over 30, including 1 century and 40 half-centuries. His form with the bat has often set the tone for Mumbai Indians’ success. With five IPL titles to his name, Rohit Sharma is undoubtedly the best IPL captain.

The Fielding baap of IPL:

Suresh Raina holds the title of the all-time best fielder in the IPL. He has taken an astonishing 102 catches in his ten IPL seasons, including some breathtaking grabs. His lightning-quick reflexes in the field can change the course of a game in an instant. Suresh Raina is the Fielding baap of IPL.

The Six-Hitting King of IPL:

Chris Gayle is renowned as the six-hitting king of the IPL. He’s famous for his colossal sixes and is often called the “Universal Boss.” Bowlers dread facing him, as he has smashed 357 sixes in 142 matches, making him the leading six-hitter in IPL history. He also holds the record for the highest run score in IPL. His unbeaten 175* remains unchallenged in T20 cricket.

The Best IPL Team:

The Chennai Super Kings (CSK) is hailed as the best team in IPL history. They’ve won 4 IPL titles, making them the second most successful IPL team after the Mumbai Indians. The key to CSK’s success has been their captain, MS Dhoni. He’s been at the helm since the inception of the IPL in 2008. Dhoni’s success rate in the IPL is an impressive 57.89, the highest among all IPL captains. CSK’s consistency is evident by reaching the IPL finals nine times out of 15. MS Dhoni’s contributions to CSK’s triumph are truly remarkable.

In summary, these players and teams have left an indelible mark on the IPL, making it one of the most exciting cricket tournaments in the world. These players are the father / baap of IPL.

Leave a Comment